DATABASES
Access to the databases is free as long as you are in school. When accessing them at home you require logins/passwords. To access the list of passwords click the Key (to the left) and sign in to the sd23 Dashboard ([email protected]/wifi password).
Databases by EBSCO (please click the EBSCO logo for full list of individual databases):
No password required from school.
For at home use...click the key at the top of the page for logins & passwords. For Canadian Points of View: Please see Librarian for at home username/passwords.
No password required from school.
For at home use...click the key at the top of the page for logins & passwords. For Canadian Points of View: Please see Librarian for at home username/passwords.
Databases by Thomson Gale (please click the Power Search logo for full list of individual databases):
No password required from school. Please see Librarian for at home username/passwords.
No password required from school. Please see Librarian for at home username/passwords.
|
CultureGrams™ is the leading primary source reference for concise, reliable, and up-to-date cultural information on the countries of the world. It goes beyond mere facts and figures to deliver an insider's perspective on daily life and culture, including the history, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people. No password required from school. Please see Librarian for at home username/passwords.
|
The world book web site offers an encyclopedia, dictionary, atlas, homework help, study aids, and curriculum guides.
No password required from school.
For at home use...click the key at the top of the page for logins & passwords or come see a Librarian for at home username/passwords.
No password required from school.
For at home use...click the key at the top of the page for logins & passwords or come see a Librarian for at home username/passwords.
EBC is the definitive reference work on BC. With more than 4,000 entries and 1,500 accompanying photographs, maps, charts and tables, as well as sound and video clips, EBC is the source of readable and authoritative information on all the significant BC people, places and things.